top of page

IBC Celebrate End of Season

Ipswich Basketball gathered on mass on Saturday as the whole programme, from the U12s, to the Senior Men and Women, as well as parents, sponsors and members of the media, attended attended the clubs annual ‘End of Season Dinner and Awards Evening’ at Manor Farm in Henley.

The evening is always a fantastic celebration of the season and an emotional night, as stories and achievements are shared from across the club.

On the night, there were several highlights. Most notably was a tribute for the departing Amy Linton. Coach Drane spoke about Amy’s amazing journey from her first season at the club right though to leading the women’s team to their historic treble last season. The video tribute can be seen below.

Coach Kevin Manning also spoke about his U14 girls team, and their amazing season that saw them go undefeated all the way until the national final. Elsewhere, there were some touching moments – Cameron Hawes was with the club via ‘facetime’ to be awarded Senior Men’s MVP, while Harriet Welham’s heroics with the senior women this season brought the room to their feet.

Club Treasurer, Dan Fisk, was named the winner of the ‘Bernard Ball Award’ for his work behind the scenes, helping to keep the club stay afloat financially, while building and maintaining the clubs new website. Olivia Manning was presented with the ‘Kathryn James Award’ while Troy Huggins took home the ‘Tomcat of the Year’ trophy.

A full list of award winners can be seen below.

Club Awards

Bernard Ball Award: Dan Fisk

Tomcat of the Year: Troy Huggins

Kathryn James Award: Olivia Manning

Senior Team Awards

Senior Men:

MVP: Cameron Hawes

COACHES: Blake Read

MIP: Veron Eze

Senior Women:

MVP: Harriet Welham

COACHES: Danielle Cazey

MIP: Cameron Taylor-Willis

Academy Awards

Academy Men:

MVP: Ethan Price

COACHES: Ben Winter

MIP: Jacob Morgan

Academy Women:

MVP: Esther Little

COACHES: Phoebe Colton

MIP: Ella Pearson

Junior Awards

U18 Men:

MVP: Emmanuel Onwuka

COACHES: Matt Spurling

MIP: Matthew Broadley-Naylor

U16 Boys:

MVP: Harry Syrett

COACHES: Tom Hindley

MIP: Seb Mobee

U16 Girls:

MVP: Abbie Yorke

COACHES: Makenna Williams

MIP: Megan Owen

U14 Boys:

MVP: Harrison Gregg

COACHES: Luke Da Silva

MIP: Isaac Holland

U14 Girls:

MVP: Yasmine Edwards

COACHES: Eva Asemota

MIP: Lauren Liddamore

U12 Boys:

MVP: Matthew Liddamore

COACHES: Okeri Hambira

MIP: Noa Vince

U12 Girls:

MVP: Maia Wiseman

COACHES: Cerys Leach

MIP: Emily Pettit



bottom of page